Olympics have left town

5 Oct

Well the Olympics have left town now and everything settles back to normal in Weymouth & Portland. With visual arts again left to Bridport Arts Centre and a scattering of cafe galleries in the area.

It is now a year since I did my initial interviews and I’m thinking it is about time for me to get back out on the road and do another collection. I will be looking at re-interviewing the original interviewees, see if they are still around and still practicing as an artist. I will also be hunting out any new artistic ventures. There was a lot going on in the area over the Olympic and Paralympic period and I will be chasing up on a few of those leads.

If you live in West Dorset and would like join me for a recorded conversation, or know of someone or organisation I should be talking to, please get in touch.

See this post for the previous Creative Conversations I had.

If you’ve come across anything initiated by artists for artists which relate to professional development that you’ve found useful be they blogs, websites, online video’s, email us and we’ll share them here.

Leave a Reply

